AOD Award Design Winner

May 6, 2019

The Furniture Society is pleased to congratulate Fred Rose, the winner of our inaugural Award of Distinction Trophy Design Contest. Rose was chosen to create the Trophy to be presented to the Award of Distinction honorees for the next 3 years. Our winner was selected by esteemed jurors Wendy Maruyama and Monica Obniski from a competitive pool of talented applicants. The jurors would like to thank all who applied and applaud their creativity.

Join us for the big reveal, when the trophy will be presented to this year’s honoree, Tom Loeser, at the Award of Distinction luncheon taking place on Saturday, June 22 during our upcoming conference FS19: Groundwork: Inspiration, Intersections, and Experimentation of Furniture Practice (June 19-22, 2019 in Milwaukee, WI).

Download or View the complete Press Release (PDF format).